Me Time

I took a time-off during the Halloween and because I didn’t had enough budget to go to the beach, I decided to spend my vacation doing some laundry, de-clutttering, walking, eating and picture taking.

On one of the days, I watched a movie alone for the first time (one item ticked-off from my bucket list) and then I went to BGC and did my usual walking and tried one of the coffee shops in Fort Strip. I forgot to take a picture though so I won’t put it here and I didn’t really enjoyed the place so I guess I’m not going back there. Then I walked and walked and stopped at Fully Booked. I’d been there several times but this was the first time that I really spent time just looking at book titles and flipping pages.

This wall is my favorite.

IMG_20151103_194429
Wall art

Some of the books that I intend to read. Took photos so I won’t forget the titles.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
the life changing magic of tidying up
IMG_20151104_150654
I’ll give you the sun
Processed with VSCO with a5 preset
Pieces of You

 

I think it took me 10 minutes before I decided I’m not going to buy this notebook. It costs 500 pesos.

Processed with VSCO with 5 preset
Fucking Bitch notebook

 

Made me smile. I really had to take a picture.

IMG_20151103_205209
I’d like to hang this on my wall.

My dinner that day. I found out eating good food is the best thing to do when you’re stressed out or sad.

IMG_20151105_160340
Pasta and asian salad The Old Spaghetti House

TOSH, Market! Market! has a lovely interior. Perfect for me times.

Processed with VSCO with q1 preset
SWEET interior

Leave a Reply

